The US State Department is making it easier for students in countries affected by COVID-19-related travel bans to come to the U.S. this fall. The department announced on Tuesday that students enrolled in academic programs starting Aug. 1 or later will be eligible for exemptions from all regional COVID-19 travel restrictions currently in place, including restrictions limiting travel from Brazil, China, Iran and South Africa. The State Department previously announced exemptions for students affected by COVID-19 travel bans for Ireland, the United Kingdom and Europe’s Schengen Area.